Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday - Connection

This may be a little obvious for Connection... and thinking more about my blip, the strapline for this brand of phone is "Connecting People" and they've even put their own spin on Michelangelo's iconic painting of Creation.

I LOVE what these devices do for us. They have certainly made life easier and have totally transformed the world in a hundred years. Love 'em or hate 'em, few of us would be without them; even smart phones are being embraced by die-hards (like me) even if with much reluctance. I put my favourite handset in the middle. :D

I wonder what Alexander Graham Bell would have thought if he could see how far the phone has come.

The other big thing to note for today is that I have had a haircut! Since 1983, there are only two ladies who have cut my hair. My hairdresser is on holiday at the moment, and looking at myself in the mirror the past few days, I just knew I couldn't afford to wait another 2 weeks for her to come back. There you go.

PS. Think these are all the handsets in this flat! I'm obviously still a Nokia fan. <eye roll>

Thank you WetcoastBob for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.