Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Angels in the Song School

I was wandering in to the city centre on Saturday morning, on the way to empty my pockets at the farmers' market in exchange for some good quality goodies, when I spotted a notice out St Mary's Cathedral. The Scottish Diaspora Tapestries were on display.

I'd been meaning to go to see them during the Three Harbours Festival when they were on display in Prestonpans, but life events got in the way. So I seized the opportunity to go in to see the many panels which had been created to reflect the spread of Scots migrants around the world. However, no sooner had I gone into the Cathedral when I was asked if I'd like to go and see the Phoebe Anna Traquair murals in the Music School as there was a tour about to start. How beautiful they are. I could have spent a long time photographing them and enjoying the myriad details. But there was meat to purchase, so it was onwards to market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.