Jennynlper

By Jennynlper

MonoMonday: Connection

These little bears are about 12mm long and live on my window cill. They are zuni fetishes which I bought in Denver at the end of the first of two wonderful intensive two-week NLP trainings which I did in Winter Park in summer of 2007 and 2008, and returned as a helper in 2009. The bears give me a strong sense of connection with a three-part life-changing experience and the wonderful bunch of people, trainers and participants, with whom I met.

Native American Symbols, like the Animal Symbols, can vary in meaning from one tribe to another and across the culture groups of North America. The bear is the most powerful of animals who is believed to be the Guardian of the West and has the power to heal and to transform passions into true wisdom. The bear symbolizes courage, physical strength and leadership. They also protect the empty home if you give them a little corn as you depart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.