My 40th year

By 54r4h

Mono Monday: Connection

This is my entry for MM hosted by Westcoast Bob (thankyou), the theme is Connection. I like the shadow showing Mark and Heidi connected on their bike.

I had gone to bed at 6am this morning getting everything packed and the house tidied for Chloe to move in and look after the dogs. We all got up an hour later, taxi, airport, lovely short flight to Guernsey, taxi and at last we were on the Sark boat. Whilst everyone on the boat around me is excitedly shouting first sights of this beautiful island I am sat stock still, eyes closed, desperately concentrating on not throwing up. I am the worst traveller, being sick at the drop of a hat. All stomach fluids stayed put thank goodness.

India and Heidi were so excited running up the harbour hill and I couldn't stop grinning. I love this place more than anywhere else in the world. We all relax with each breath of clean Sark air (no cars here ) until we 're practically horizontal. Mum and Dad met us at the top and we collected our bikes. This year Heidi is Marks 'rocket booster' on a tag along bike. She was unimpressed, cue really loud dramatic screaming all the way down the avenue. India was a superhero big sister, making her laugh (by cycling through horse poo) and encouraging her until she was laughing.

I promised the beach after lunch but lay on the bed to read an email and woke up 2 hours later. Mum had found a tent and put it up with India as a chill out area on the lawn and everyone was super chilled. Big breath and aaaarrrrggghh ..... I'm here - HURRAH!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.