Mono Monday - Connections

Family wedding c. 1922 in South Wales - in or near Merthyr Tydfil I think.
The happy couple (centre) are my mother's maternal Aunt or Uncle - not sure which - my Grandmother had seven siblings and this is the wedding photo of one of them. My grandparents (centre row on the left) are very young - but clearly recognisable, in spite of the size of my grandmother's hat casting a shadow over most of her face!! Nearly a century later, I must have a fair few relatives in and around Wales and a whole load more in London - several family members - including my Grandparents - moved to North London in the late twenties. Good job too else my Dad would never have met my Mum. Other family members emigrated to Canada so I have relatives there too.

This Family portrait for Mono Monday's theme of 'connections' hosted by Wetcoast Bob at the end of yet another day mostly spent dealing with Dad-related stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.