On the Edge

A tiny fly, the size of the fingernail of my little finger, stepping out on an outer petal. He was taking it slowly as the petal took a wee bow, I guess looking over the edge and way down into the depths of my garden is similar to me standing on a cliff with the sea roaring below.

A dull dampish day round the back of my house, where droplets remain from one day to the next. The wee fly is native to eastern Australia, it is an Australian Leafroller Tachinid, the scientific name is Trigonospila brevifacies.

Out and about today, a spruce up at the hairdressers for me and then hubby and I selected a much needed new fire for our house. Installation will be approximately 4 weeks away so not sure we will get to try it out this season, time will tell.

A phone call from Daughter A who is now back at work, the surgeon is very happy with her shoulder, no heavy lifting and no resistance training at the gym, he will check her movement in 4-6 weeks time, she has physio to attend, all is good.

A great Wednesday oops Tuesday, getting ahead of myself :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.