An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Federation Square

A trip into the city today to watch the school band play in the Victorian School Music Festival at Deakin Edge, in Federation Square. A lovely performance space next to the National Gallery of Victoria.

Although I've lived in Melbourne since before the controversial Federation Square was built opposite Flinders Street station, I can't for the life of me remember what was here before they built it. I like it and think it has been a great asset to the city.

(The band got a platinum award – it's not a competition as such, but they were the only ones to get platinum, so I guess they won! Both my children play in the same band – on flute and euphonium.)

(I may have "fiddled a little bit" in PS with this photo...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.