Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

What a gorgeous day its been today. So a walk at Loweswater with Misty was in order. Didn't go until late afternoon in the hope that it would be quieter. It wasn't too bad but still too many people for me so and we weren't very popular when Misty was playing in the water, so we headed uphill into the woods where the views are magnificent and I never get fed up of seeing them. It was bliss!! The view here is of Mellbreak.

My mum is back in hospital unfortunately after falling over a couple of nights ago when she spent the night on the floor. She wasn't wearing her alarm thingy either. Its not known whether the pain she is in is connected or not, so she's undergoing lots of tests. Looks like a trip down south is on the cards for me.

Thank you all so much for your comments stars and favs yesterday which sent it to the spotlight, Misty was very chuffed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.