occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Growed Up

Celebrated Reese's birthday in Austin this afternoon.
(Worst drive up EVER. 18 wheelers running off bridges, catching fire, i-10 closures, backtracking, crazy truck drivers running us off the road, tailgaiting, harassing, taunting.. state troopers involved -- 6 hours later we made it! An hour after the party ended..)

I always love Reese's shoes. Those were her birthday shoes. These were the pair she wore on Thanksgiving. I just love her feet.
Mike got her this pink guitar which stole the show.. until she remembered that Caroline and Evie got her a Fancy Nancy phone that she could play with endlessly.
This is another one of my favorite shots from today.. but her sweet face is so beautiful that I wanted to include it this time since I only posted her feet last time she was featured in my blip.
Remind me never to stay at the Stephen F Austin downtown again. (No free internet, rooms are 1987-style.)
Tomorrow it's more niece-visiting-time! I've got my camera so I can document things if any potential "legal issues" arise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.