Transitoire

By Transitoire

Oxford

Yes, this is actually Oxford! Surprising actually, it wasn't what I expected to be honest with you. As it was sunny, Thom, his uncle Jim and I went for a walk in the park. Their house is just on the outskirts of Oxford, and so to get into the centre you walk through woodland, and then a park, and then you're there. So the park seemed like the perfect thing to go to when you're not feeling particularly energised.

Some people were though.

We managed to walk through the park during the aftermath of a colour run, so our shoes (my sandals and feet!) were all a fetching colour of pink, blue, orange and green by the end. At least it washed off!

In the evening we went to to sample a few pubs of Oxford and meeting up with one of Thom's friends before wandering back...very worth our while if I say so myself! She was lovely, and the pubs we went to were great. Of course, being the student I am we had to visit Tolkien's old pub. I thought it was a nice touch what they had written on one of the pub's blackboards:-

PIPPIN:
What's that?
MERRY:
This my friend, is a pint.
PIPPIN:
It comes in pints? I'm getting one.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.