Mel Taylor

By MelT

A Sad Day

Took Flynn for his appointment at the vets, fearing the worst as he was off his food again and breathing badly. After much discussion with the vet about his heart which was pounding and his other problems relating to his tumour we decided it would be kinder to say goodbye and not wait until he was really suffering. So hard to play god with someone you love so much. To me he was a person, my soulmate, always two steps behing me watching my every move, always wanting to come with me always trying to please. He leaves a big hole and Maya is struggling too as she has never been on her own before. He is buried in the garden, helped by fellow blipper Clive who has walked every week with us for some time now. I miss him loads, the house is quieter without him and the walks are just not the same. RIP my lovely boy. A hard backblip week to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.