Gerard Francis and Spike

Another day of too much work, and not enough fun (read picture-taking.)

I'm trying to install the floor in my den. Since I'm not that handy...every job for me is an adventure. Add to that the on-the-knees, and the completely prone positions...and...let's just say it was a l-o-n-g afternoon.

After supper, we went out to Home Depot to get more materials, and then hurried to a local lake to perhaps shoot a sunset.

I was excited to see a big dog and a person to put in the foreground. Come to find out...it was a guy I had worked with for 30+ years who had just recently retired. Gerry and Spike were out for their evening walk.

Since I know he will NEVER see or read this...what kind of parents would saddle their boy with the name of Francis? The only other guy I know named Francis...was a talking mule. HEE-HAW! HEE-HAW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.