One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Texture Tuesday - Cable Stitch

Texture Tuesday in chandler63's August Challenge.

I hope you are impressed by my extensive knowledge of knitting (I did check it on google, so it must be right!). Some cable stitch from the warmest jumper that I have. The jumper was a gift over 20 years ago.

I found a Happy Birthday Mother-in-Law card with a nice picture of a dragon wearing a headscarf and with handbag slung over one paw. Unfortunately for her, her sons agreed it was a good likeness. She swore revenge, and finally produced this jumper to which she had added a pocket, with her knitted version of the picture, so that I could take her with me wherever I went. I'm not sure if the warmth comes from the nice thick wool or is just from the flames coming from the dragon's mouth.

One day I will blip the knitted picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.