Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Lazy Day

After a shattering day/night yesterday, we decided to take it easy today. We didn't set off till after 12 as the weather could not make it's mind up: sun/rain/wind/sun/rain......you get the idea. A bit of reading, photo editing, candy crush & Mine craft followed by the reversal of the locks mastered a couple of days ago. This meant we had a very late lunch on the boat at the Barbridge Inn. In an attempt to empty the remains of the fridge, I cooked up a bizarre combination of a cooked breakfast with a rump steak. Tuttle Jnr finally likes fried egg after a several minutes of trying to explain to him that he cannot have egg 'n' armies due to a lack of egg holders on the boat!

As I didn't have my tripod I took advantage of the pubs outdoor playing area and managed to get this "ariel" view through a gap in one of the climbing frames. There was still a bit of light penetrating the dark clouds with a bit of wind thrown into the mix. I was hoping to get a few more shots of the pub as "Pub Signs" is one of the subjects in next year's Annual competition in my Photography club, but could not get what I wanted. :-(

Nice to get back to the boat with a roaring fire & a toasty ale though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.