Gastropod

I tried to find a fitting quote for a snail's shell, but they're all so quaint or incredibly patronising ... the snail's shell is resting on our terrace and I just like the textures and muted colours of the tiles. I did also capture the surprise visit of two woodpeckers together, siblings maybe? I will hopefully know more very soon, heard this afternoon I've been accepted to do a course on becoming a nature guide for the Sonian Forest. The course will be from September until June next year, really looking forward to learning and doing something useful and educational again.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's setting sun through the trees Blip :-) I was feeling very low and under the weather yesterday, still feeling as if I've caught a bug, but hopefully tomorrow it will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.