YOU PROBABLY WOULD NOT

believe me, because I hardly believe it myself.
But when I stood for some time looking at the buddleia flowers waiting for the butterflies to land, the white ones, I suddenly said to myself why not simply sit down on the ground. And I sat down. Only one second later I saw this little parasite wasp (only the first time I had ever seen her on the 14th of july and had taken a pretty picture of her), so tiny as she is, very near me. This is so weird I thought, who could have guessed that she lived on the ground.
Muh more astonished I was when I saw what she was doing. Or she was eating from a very small plant, grwoing between the stones, or she frantically washed herself, or suddenly she started to run almost in circles.
I followed her, of course, felt uncomfortably on my knees, stretched myself and lay flat on the stones. It made it however not easier to take a clear picture.
But I was so astonished that I took many pictures and guess what, only the last one I was satisfied with.
It was time for lunch. Although rain was forecasted for the afternoon, only a small bit fell and we were all so happy that the summerwarmth had come back.

My haiku:

Why be so nervous?
The dangers are big I know
But still far away

And the proverb:

Better pass a danger once, than be Always in fear.

1664 in R.Codrington, The Second Part of Youth's Behavious.

I have a very thankful feeling for all who visited, admired, gave stars and hearts to my seed head's ballet performance. Seeing it again I could easily feel myself one of the ballerina (but in the past of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.