Another book

Early start this morning - to Asda with my friend Jan. As well as groceries I bought a new ceramic frying pan.

Didn't go out for a walk today as I had a few household chores to get on with. Sorted out Neil's bedroom ready for next time he comes. He is due back from Ireland today but it will be late so he is just going to his own house. I should see him tomorrow. He seems to have had a good time despite the weather - rained most of the time. He went to The Giants Causeway which is one of his favourite places.

Watching the Great British Bake Off now - bread week is always interesting.

The Forum Challenge today is Water Wednesday and I have resorted to blipping a book - again.

This book belonged to my late husband Douglas. It is called " Yarns of Blue Water " by Douglas Valder Duff. My Douglas collected quite a few books written by Douglas v Duff as they had both been members of the Palestine Police although not at the same time. Mr Duff seems to have quite a life according to Wikipedia.

Steps so far today - 5,554. ( at 8.30pm ) Must try and go for a long walk tomorrow to get my step count up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.