Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Main Street, Rutherglen

Despite really push processing this I think I have won the prize for the most boring Blip image of the day. But there is a reason ......

I often pass along Main Street Rutherglen at the weekend. I don't stop, and I don't give it a second thought.

However this picture is basically the view you get from the town's Webcam which has attracted hundreds of thousands of followers from as far afield as Australia, South America and Canada who are happy to watch their computer screens as the locals in Rutherglen go about their daily business.

It is rated one of the best Webcams in the world (you couldn't make this up!), and was listed by Earthcam as one of the top 25 views on the planet, alongside illustrious company like the Brooklyn Bridge, Tokyo, NASA, and the TV studio of Jay Leno.

Well I hope all the fans of the Webcam continue to enjoy it and perhaps one of their highlights of today would have been me taking this picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.