Man Alone

You can see what I'm up against!
Here is a man clearly from Dundee, well Broughty Ferry actually, who regards his study as hallowed ground, wherein dust and crumbs are allowed to accumulate without disturbance from dusters and vacuum cleaners, and where family knock to gain admittance.

It is the equivalent of a man shed at the bottom of the garden except it is inside with full central heating, Internet connection, a television, a Bose sound system and a library. Unfortunately, there is no room service and all meals must be collected in the kitchen and generally eaten in the dining room, apart from the snacks which leave the crumbs.

However, when the cat's away the mice come out to play....... And I don't mean the furry kind hunting for the crumbs.

His lordship tell me I am labouring the point, and so I am only because it's raining and windy and I am in no mood to venture out in a hunt for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.