Poppy the Supermodel

Not having been to the Camera Club for a couple of weeks I arrived this evening to find that one of the members had brought along his family with three delightful children for the members to photograph.

As I very rarely take portraits especially of children as young as this and only had the Fuji X100S with me I was well out of my comfort zone and nearly didn't take part. However Poppy here proved to be a charming and lively model as well as being a great dancer so with the help of her Mum we managed to get some shots which I hope they will like. The field next to Dimbloa Lodge was an ideal setting on a beautiful evening with the setting sun providing the back lighting.

There are some more pics on Draco's Blippers Overspill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.