Peter's Field 2

Thank you for all the good wishes yesterday and I think several of you are right in that we have had a manic, very physical month and I have to remember I'm not a teenager any more! Today I took a gentle walk down to Bingley to get some fresh air but had to ring Tony half way home to come and get my bag full of milk (and me!) as my shoulders and back were protesting again.

So I have passed the afternoon on the settee with my laptop working on my Zermatt photo book. It's now ready for Tony to add his bits and then I'll be ordering it. I've had a busy year with book projects as I've completed ones for Becky and Jenny recording their childhoods for them, both of which took several months to compile and complete. I will now return to Carlyle Adventures 2014 and my fifth Blipbook. I love a project!

I must also make some time to catch up with journals!

I took another short walk out this afternoon to get my blip. I have written about Peter before, he was a local personality who sadly passed away earlier in the year. He had a small holding at the end of the street and was happy for me to wander his fields with my camera. Sadly his Charolais herd and his chickens are now gone and someone is fixing his barn to stable horses so I checked there was no one around before climbing over the gate. I spotted this tree on my blip of yesterday and thought it was worth a closer look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.