First Attempt......

......with the lensbaby!

I put today aside to get acquainted with the lensbaby, not as easy as I thought it would be but the more shots I took the better I felt. The calmness of the day helped enormously but the light was everywhere with the sun playing hide n seek with the clouds.

I spent most of the time in my garden, close shots, macro and a few distant shots, they were all a bit strange, sometimes the main object just seemed to disappear into who knows where.

I played with apertures 2.8 and 4 separately, then no aperture with macro +4, this one is no aperture with a macro +4. Its going to be a long process learning all the combinations and what they create but fun. Any tips or criticism along the way would be most welcome.

And a question for those in the know, how would I attempt lensbaby street photography and architecture - any ideas, bearing in mind I only have the double glass optic at this stage.

Some hellebore magic with the lensbaby to kick start the weekend - Happy weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.