Calton Hill at night

I took this shot of Calton Hill on my way home from a lovely evening with friends who have rented a flat just off the Royal Mile for the entire duration of the Fringe. I like the way that you can only just make out the outline of the landmark buildings against the darkening sky.

The friends we visited were K and H. K is the genius behind the Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre. For a flavour of his work, take a peek at the Socks' Halloween sketch on YouTube.

Earlier in the evening we attended a book festival presentation on The library: a world history, where we bumped into a few familiar faces, including former blipper ReliantRobin and her husband. Once again I had problems tweeting the talk. This time it was not that tweeting was banned, but a man sitting along the row from me was disturbed by the light emitted from my iPad mini and asked me to turn it off. Fortunately I was able to switch to my phone.

Exercise today: walking (1.5 hours approx).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.