twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Disconnected day

I was in the office; first of 2 days in this week .... grrr.

Still, plenty work done, and no pressure on work just now so easy enough; plod through the mountain of work, interspersed by the odd (no, *odd*) phone call...

Migraine at 10, not severe but disorientating. Head down, and an hour later, I was...OK?

Went to lunch at 1, to the Ingleby to see a necklace made of fossils. The blurb said something about the artist (Katie Paterson) wanting to provide answers, not merely pose questions. With my disconnected head, I couldn't get any of it.

Left work at 6, planned walked cancelled due to stalking ex; so I headed to Arthur's Seat and an RV with Captain Curran for a long overdue summit attempt. I was there early, so did a lap of the road; still early so did another. Was comprehensively overhauled on the climb by a young lady who serenely passed me; I sweated and huffed but kept pace until the final descent and she lost me in traffic. At the roundabout at the Commie Pool, the heavens opened and by the time I got to Meadowbank a mere couple of minutes later, I was soaked through.

Still, the sharp shower abated, we walked up via Dunsapie Loch and then down through Hunter's Bog; I then headed to Paul to assist with his stall take down;

Was accosted by a council bin lorry that forced me off the road (intentionally) and three men jumped out to confront me when I aired my dislike of their erratic driving; I never complain but in this instance I was incensed.

And home in gathering gloom to find she had been subjected to an inappropriate FB attack..... So unnecessary and I was the proverbial chocolate teapot as I still had no idea what day it was.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.