The view ... again

I know it might be a bit mundane, seeing the view from school AGAIN, but I don't think it'll ever become so for me.

I relish the tranquil twenty minutes or so that I spend wandering around down on the esplanade, smiling at strangers as they pass by and marvelling at the wonder which is the ocean. I have missed my beach walks with Cousteau so much since arriving in Oz, and this goes some way to restoring the balance.

Today, I finished my three-week placement in Williamstown. Come Monday, I'll be back to the 7 am phone calls, telling me where I am to go each day. The High School wants me back for Tuesdays and Fridays for the rest of the term, with a possibility of further employment for the rest of the year; my hard work has paid off! We'll see what comes of it all.

Today is also my parents' 43rd 44th wedding anniversary. Thanks for giving us such a solid example of what a good marriage looks like, with all of its ups and downs. Happy Anniversary Mum and Dad! We love you.

Some retro tunes on the stereo and a glass of vino by my side. My lovely hubby doing his accounts on the ipad close by. Cousteau curled up on his bed, content and well exercised. All good in the Barking household.

Night all.

~Mr & Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.