Autumnal

I've spent well over an hour on the phone this morning arranging car insurance, as although the garage gave me five days cover I'm into the fourth day already.

Two things have gone against me
(1) that I haven't lived in the UK all my life and
(2) that I now have no No Claims Discount
so my premium is rather high...

But they and I have all searched through umpteen insurance companies and I've gone with the best least terrible of the bunch. Difficulties with car insurance is something that just didn't occur to me, but at least it will get cheaper each year.

The company did say that if I got in touch with the Spanish car insurance company and they sent a letter saying that I hadn't made any claims... But that's just ridiculous as I wasn't a named driver - I don't even think there is a such a thing in Spain as anyone over a certain age can drive the car - I would have to be able to explain it all, and then they wouldn't deal with me anyway as I wasn't the policy holder. It really is about time all these things were joined up all over Europe.

I had a lovely sun-shiny walk through Elvaston Country Park first thing, bright berries and hips are all over the place and a few leaves are just beginning to turn. It'll be Autumn before we know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.