The Dove from Above (again)

Yes I know I have used this title at least once before, however this time I was actually above it. So it is a Dove from above, as opposed to one who is above ;)

After half an hour on the beach this morning where, after years of trying, Alf finally mastered the art of skimming stones. This is a major achievement! We went packed up, checked out and left the Ship and Dunwich behind.
We've had a great couple of days and in an effort to stretch things out a bit we came home via Framlingham Castle which was great. They had demonstrations of Sword fighting which were well worth a look (made more amusing by the main chaps uncanny likeness to Alan Partridge). We joined English Heritage on the way out (entry fee is reimbursed) so you'll probably find us hanging about Audley End house and Duxford at weekends getting out moneys worth.

Alternative shot for yesterday is.. Crabbing

Right time for a Gin in preparation for a Curry later.

I hope you all have a great Bank holiday weekend, I know I'm well behind with commenting, sorry I will catch up.

Cheers

D

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.