Bright sun behind a cloud ;)

Dear blippers, hi!

Thanks a lot for stars and favs to my new little Robin friend! I tried to find him today, but he was nor in our garden neither in woods nearby.

There is always a bright sun behind every cloud, is there? A much better day today for me, you and the Robin really cheered me up - as well as did the good physical therapy for the tension neck of mine yesterday;)

I picked some apples today, two big bags, to my mother. The tree we have is called "White transparent" and it's apples are now nice and fresh to use in jam, pure or pies...

There will be a huge amount of apples this year, so if you like to have some, you're welcome to pick our own apples straight from our garden!

The shot is from the beach of Mallasvesi: In the evening we drove to grandmum's field to harvest our beans and peas. We grow only a small amount of vegetables this year, and I left half of this crop to grandmum, but it is nice to have lovely freshly cooked vegetables tomorrow (with a piece of butter on them maybe)!

Have a lovely weekend, my friends in Blipworld!
Do not hesitate to come to pick the apples!

Susanna

ps if you are about to visit in Finland (for apples of just for holiday) here is one link, good to know maybe - it is about the finnish / scandinavian way how to communicate... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.