Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Sparkling

I first met Asfa in London sometime back in the early '90s. She has no recollection whatsoever of the meeting which speaks volumes about how charismatic a lunch companion I was back then... But I swear it was at First Out Cafe-Bar and I remember it quite well!

This week she's been up in Liverpool for the first time, visiting our mutual friend Chris so I met up with the two of them and Spokes this evening for delicious food and lively conversation. Well, the three of them had a lively conversation and I hope I kept up with them! I like to think my social skills have improved over the years but I'm never entirely sure...

Anyway, we discussed everything from the criminal justice system to The Archers via the male menopause and concluded by agreeing that, whatever the outcome of the Scottish referendum, the Westminster parliament needs to be relocated to the North of England. Preferably to Wallasey Town Hall.

It was all most convivial!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.