One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Wii will, Wii will, love you!

but it's not a done deal...

Jayzus, the erection of the Wii Library on the sea front is truly dividing the good folks of Dun Laoghaire.

Between those who don't like it and those who hate it.

Rarely has such an uproar been witnessed in connection with the unveiling of a new building. Well, not since the last new building was unveiled.

I must say that the aul Wii is growing on me.

It's a fine building. It's a grand building. In five years' time the Controversy will be but a distant memory.

Will I use it? You bet your arse I will use it. I'm paying for it. I have a feeling that the view from inside will be great.

Mind you, I don't think that there is anything wrong with the current library. Good old little Carnegie library. Built at a time when billionaires did put something back into the community.

Still, I should be grateful, it's nice of Mr. Nintendo to give us the brand new Wii Library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.