Not the world wide ........

.......... web ~ but a spider's web in the early morning sunshine.

MUCH more detail and prettier.

I tried all photographic positions (in my front driveway at 07.00 this morning) to not get next door's white porch framework in the shot but it was impossible to get the light without it ~ so I/you have to live with it (and there's some flare ... grrrrr).

As I'm writing this it occurs to me that I should have used my 50mm lens on f/1.8 to get more background blur ~ too late now ~ I'm not going out there again and the sun has now moved around so the effect will be different - yet another learning curve!!!
(If I had been a photoshop whizz I suppose I could have "done" something with this one but I'm not, so I couldn't!!)

It's August the 23rd and the temperature this morning was 2C (34F) ~ and the forecast for tomorrow is possible frost ...... what is going on with the weather???
Still, the sun is shining and the sky is blue so not all bad.

Thank you so much for all your comments and stars on the simple grass yesterday.

Have a Super Saturday/Sunday.


Thought for the day :
(and, to balance up from yesterday, this is one for the guys ~ sorry girls!!)


Women are a strange breed.
They paint their lips;
Show off their underwear;
Flaunt their bodies;
Wear bottom-hugging jeans;
And then they expect men to notice their emotions!



:-))




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/250" : 105mm : ISO 125

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.