Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pewter and Bubble wrap

Lots of clouds around this morning but a break brought this warm pewter (well it is what I would call shoes that colour) tone to the water. Pewter shoes go nicely with ladies evening wear I think.

No dolphins seen this morning and there were a handful of older surfers out. I am told the young ones don't "do" early Saturday mornings.

The bubble wrap was thousands and thousands of blue bottles (Portugese Man O war) on the beach. It was a bit hard not to tread on them and pop them getting to the water line. And now you have the sound accompaniment to this image.

Why is it easier to get up for a sunrise on the weekend than it is on a work day. I will be pondering that for a while I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.