Hanneke

By DreamThinkDo

Canola and wheat fields

Late winter in the Overberg, and the countryside is emerald and gold. It's overcast here today, and the canola fields do not look their best on such days, unfortunately. I like the colour contrast between the two crops, though.

I had planned to go to the West Coast National Park today - it's wildflower season - but apparently the weather there is similarly dull. No sense in driving that distance if the flowers won't open. Next weekend, perhaps.

Thanks for all the comments yesterday - and your fave is much appreciated, Vicki! (I've had two faves this week - not sure if I really deserve them, but they did give me an immense boost, so thanks again.)

The bobotie was delicious, even if I have to say so myself. I'm a creative cook (translated: I never follow a recipe properly), so most dishes are hit-or-miss affairs. My additions last night worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.