A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Surprise.

A busy morning doing a bit of shopping and then calling in at church to do a few jobs and arrange flowers for tomorrow.
I have dedicated my church flowers for Grace and John's wedding last year and my dad's birthday which would have been on Friday. We try to remember all our parents at one time as the birthdays were widely spread but as we now have an August Wedding Anniversary too it seems a good time to do it.

We took an alternative route back from town to seek out a blip view. Here on the edge of Harden Moor you can look over the village of Cullingworth to the hills and moors beyond. Just to my right, out of the picture, is The Guide Inn and I can only think that someone from there has planted this patch of flowers at the edge of the field.

They make a great splash of surprising colour for the foreground of my picture.

In the distance on the far left and to the right you can make out the purple pink of the heather on the moors. See LARGE

An afternoon of watching the rugby now! (Rugby League Challenge Cup Final). Both Yorkshire teams so I can't quite decide who to support. I'll probably go for the underdogs Castleford, though I know Leeds have been unlucky not to win it in recent years. Last time it was two Yorkshire teams it was at the Millennium stadium in Cardiff and we were there! No doubt who we were supporting then - it was Bradford and they won against Leeds! All we want really is a good game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.