Squirrel Blip Foodie Friday ......

Week 4.

After observing our back yard squirrel friends for many years, I got the idea to photograph one at this particular spot today.  I thought it would be easy as I have seen them sit here hundreds of times  ....... but wouldn't you know they refused to participate!  

I finally put out some squirrel biscuits smeared with peanut butter and I got this male to enjoy the bounty.  

In other news:  we had some excitement on our street today.  I was downstairs in the laundry room when I heard firetrucks.  This is not uncommon so I didn't think anything of it at first.  Then I heard what sounded like loud police scanner activity coming from outside.  I went upstairs to look out the front window and I saw firetrucks on our street!!

Since we live on a dead end street with only six houses not much happens here so I quickly ran to the back yard where I had my camera set up, grabbed it and went to check out what was going on.  The firetrucks and firemen were in front of the house that's two doors down from us.  I didn't see or smell any smoke so wasn't sure what was wrong.  As it turned out two Jehovah witness ladies had smelled a very strong gas odor and had gone to one of the other houses to report it.  After that neighbor couldn't reach the home owner she called the fire department.  Thankfully no gas leak was detected and all is okay.

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.