rnhunt

By rnhunt

Dunstable

A beautiful autumnal feel to the start of the day, and an early one needed before it closed down. It turns out thus was also the penultimate day of one of the London Gliding Club's comps - as you can see!

Today went well. On the whole I had the entire ridge to myself as only one PG faced the sporting conditions. Wind was marginal being soarable or not depending on the clouds overhead. Definitely a day for watching and positioning.

Joined by another HG who I left below as climbed up and pushed forward, playing with the sailplanes. Not been here before - fun! A shame on the airspace restrictions and also lack of retrieve, could easily have done more. I had a great trajectory and climb from the hill I abandoned.

I thought about top landing, then lost it and bottom landed. Worked well - turned out it was GVG! Quick chat and lift back up hill then home.

T and W came over which was very nice. Sorted garden, planned more routes and tomorrow, cooked, chilled.

A good day, and more tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.