Have You Seen The Wicker Butterflies?

Walking to parkrun this morning and my friend Vicky texts to say what a lovely morning it was, she was out walking the dog and asked " Have you ever seen the wicker butterflies in Northcliffe ? "

Knowing that she knows quite a lot about nature , and I know noticeably less ( none to be precise ) , I had to be honest and say I had never heard of that breed and that I wouldn't be able to tell my wicker butterflies from my Alan Wicker ( please note modern cultural referencing ) .

Yup she told me to stop speaking shite, she infact simply meant butterflies that were made of wicker .
How was I to know ! She's clever and knows plants by their Latin name and everything , I just assumed wicker was some wierd breed with a taupe tone to them, maybe with wings in the shape of some seventies casual chairs . Actually what was I thinking ?

In honour of my stupidity and her morning joy, today's guest photographer is Vicky with evidence of the wicker butterflies from Northcliffe Park

In other HUGE news . Jonny smashed it and beat Alistair today, Infact he beat everyone .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.