The second half of life..

By twigs

Tangled

Another glorious day - a little cooler than yesterday but that didn't matter in the least as I worked up some heat doing some spring gardening. Snip, slash, pull, chop, trim, shape........not too much digging (actually...none!) as I need to clear the weedy carpet and trim and shape a few of the bushes before I can get at the soil. It felt great to be in the garden and to be doing something for myself.

As the sun descended behind my straggly, leaf-less smoke tree it occured to me I hadn't taken any images all day. It also occured to me that this tree should have had a major trim at the end of last season. I wonder if it's too late now? Anyone got any advice?

Great day. Oh how I'd love to work a 2 day week and have a 5 day weekend ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.