Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

France has come to Peebles

After uploading my first street scene yesterday I am doing it again today! I had another wonderful day at the exhibition, meeting up again with fellow blipper PaulaJ who was kind enough to buy one of my pieces and after my exhibition closed at 4pm John and I ventured into Peebles High Street to partake in parts of the Peebles Arts Festival. Peebles is twinned with Hendaye in France and a contingent of French artists had come over for the occasion. A little Peebles courtyard was turned into a French square with a French singer as well as a performing artist and other attractions (such as crepes!). We had a lovely time enjoying the performances. You can read more and see more pictures on my blog post here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.