Trá Ruiam

I remembered that Trá Ruiam had been blipped recently. It looks like it was a different day to today's teeming rains, although with Ireland you can never tell. We took a short break in the weather to skip down there for me to get a blip - previous efforts in the rain were not looking too good.

Earlier on, in the rain, as I said, we went to Schull market to find something for dinner (success) and then had a bit of a poke around Bantry (less of a success), before following the northerly road around the top of the peninsula back to the cottage. Since then, I've been busy preparing my presentation for next week's conference and generally internet bimbling... Which is not so easy because the internet does keep dropping out. I assume that's something to do with being doubtless closer to Fastnet Lighthouse than we are to Dublin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.