Marsupium Photography

By magi

shiny head

I had hoped for a nice day of hanging out and taking some photos - alas yesterday's rearrangement of networking wasn't quite done. So I spent most of today in front of a computer faffing around with the firewall, bridged networks, etc. I think it is all sorted now.

I did manage to get some shots though for the Technology macro competition. I opened up a broken hard drive. There is not much in there these days, a single platter, a small amount of mechanics and a PCB on the outside. Once done with the photos I left the drive to the boys to dismantle it completely. The platter is quite cool, very shiny.

Got another week to sort out the second photo for the competition, again I have an idea for it but need to find some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.