Mono Monday: Recycling

Last night found me out in the garden with a torch, fossicking under plants looking for my little statues which needed to be put away safely, as our arborist had phoned late in the evening to say he'd be here early morning to prune our trees.

Our garden looks very different, I kind of like it and kind of don't. I'm like a cat on the prowl moving from window to window watching the light and taking in the view, there's a feeling of being unsettled. There's more light and it's not as sheltered, yesterday's canopy has all but gone. I have faith in our arborist he knows what he's doing, plant choices will be endless with more light and sun, roll on the next stage - landscaping.

The trees and branches have now become firewood and dry mulch, recycling - works well for this Mono Monday's challenge. Thanks to Bob for hosting this months Mono Monday.

Monday - a day for change :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.