In My World

By JoanneInOz

Mono Monday ~ Recycling.

Today's Mono Monday theme is Recycling, hosted again by WetcoastBob. We usually end up with a collection of recycleables on the kitchen bench, right next to the back door, and this lot was waiting to go out this morning.

Back in the day when my children were at pre-school we collected recycleable articles to take to the school for the kiddies to be creative with. Old toilet roll inserts were a huge favourite for making binoculars, I remember.

My days of pre-schoolers in the house are far behind me now, and becoming an even further distant memory as the days go by. My "baby" boy, Adam, turns 17 years old today and I have added a photo to my blipfolio, that I only came by very recently, even though it was taken back in 2006, of Adam and me, Adam looking very cute faced and very young. In a more recent photo, Adam is the one on the far right, in this link.

He's always had the most beautiful eyes, that boy of mine!

So tonight is family dinner night, and the numbers are growing every year. This year, Adam's lovely girl friend, Mary, will be joining us.

I'll back-blip tomorrow for all the days I've missed this month, but for now, that's all from me. I have some quiet kitchen preparation time ahead, before the house fills with people. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.