Tales of the Guig

By Guigphotography

365 #236 - Mask #1

This is the first shot of a small portrait project which will include perhaps 6 images.
I want close up shots that are pretty honest and just involve a little modelling of the light (in this case with one remote flash and a small diffuser).
Process wise, I've just altered the contrast and sharpness, with some slight highlighting for the tint.
This criteria could well evolve as I deal with each shot, so I'll see where it takes me.
The subjects will all be friends, family, neighbours etc which is great for honing skill at working with people who aren't necessarily comfortable in front of the camera.
The isolation against a dark background is very much a favourite of mine and will probably feature in the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.