Back Blip #2 - Last

Another ride with the 90 mm lens and the usual photographic stopping point.

After visiting the bike shop to replace the front tire, the owner is making me nervous about using this rim any longer. See last year's story here. I had it repaired which you don't see from the outside, but he says it is definitely a cheap Chinese copy of the original wheel. So NOT to be trusted.

Well, I got a year out of it and some really nice rides - even if it bobbles a bit under braking when it is warm... :) I may make a few more rides out on this rim yet.

Finally a good ride. I felt strong on the climb and the weather was nice. So I made the longer loop. I'll be sure to post some more pictures on Flickr soon.

Hopefully one more time before works starts back for serious in September....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.