Christiana Helen Perry

By ChristianaPerry

Twinwoods Festival 2014

Today I went with a friend to the Twinwoods Festival. It's a fantastic annual vintage dance and music event where everyone makes a huge effort to dress in vintage attire. The music ranges from big band to rock and roll, all from the 40's and 50's. Things kick off around 11am and continue until around 1am over three days.

We took a class in Balboa and a couple in Lindy hop. I wore a 1930's jumpsuit and my friend looked dashing in an RAF uniform.

This should really be a photo of some dancing but I only took my iPhone, so instead I asked my friend to pose in various scenes from the past. The permanent museum there is fantastic and really brings history to life.

Can't wait to go again next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.