Starling

It's been one of those 'Rainy Day Project' days which are quite enjoyable now and again when there are some fun projects to get on with. This morning I caught up with a couple of pals by phone and made arrangements for lunches and walks, then it was around the village to post cards; return borrowed stuff and call in at the garden centre to stock up on craft materials.

Back home I cleared the kitchen surfaces and first project was to frame and mount the photos I intend entering for the village show in September then I set about making greetings cards out of my remaining photos for Margaret's charity fayre at Christmas. It was the first time I had made these and I enjoyed sorting out the printer with the right settings and working out the best way to fix the photos to the cards. Hopefully they will sell!

I took a break to blip the birds in the elder tree and spotted an unwelcome visitor underneath the tree which we will have to deal with unfortunately. I managed to blip a dunnock several times but I'm going with this rather splendid juvenile starling as the colours are so vivid.

Later, as I went to close the bedroom window against the rain, I heard the bird chatter change in nature and witnessed the return of the sparrowhawk!

Now back to updating my photo books!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.