The Ring (re)cycle...

The story that I was told by Mum, many years ago, goes like this...

My father's mother lost her engagement ring. I don't know how or when. What I was told is that in order to avoid confessing to my grandfather, she somehow managed to buy a replacement identical ring. Later, I don't know when or how, she found the original ring and when my Dad proposed to my Mum, my Gran offered the happy couple her "spare" - and it was gratefully accepted. It was a story.

Last Thursday, cousin Christina, (Dad's niece) is wearing a ring identical to mine that she inherited from her mum who inherited it from her Mum.... so it seems the story was true. A brother and sister each had an identical ring from their mother, that is now passed to their children.

To be continued..


Mono Monday theme 'Recycling' hosted by WestcoastBob and August Challenge by Chantler63

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.