North Lake Whatcom Trail

Another busy day today. Got lots of little things done. Niggly stuff. But necessary. I've been planning our trip to Greece and the Dalmatian Coast next spring. Today I managed to wire money to reserve our room at a B&B-campground on the outskirts of Prague. Also resolved a problem with my money management program on my Mac. And finished preparing some documents for my step-daughter. Like I said, little stuff that had to get done.

I'm almost ready to call the airline and order tickets via our frequent flyer miles for our trip. It is getting exciting even though it is eight months away. We are flying to Athens with a stop over in NYC so we can hang out with my son in Brooklyn for a couple of days. We'll spend a day in Athens and then take a small ship trip for two weeks from Athens to Zagreb. One of our stops will be Dubrovnik, a place I visited a very long time ago with my parents when I was only 19.

From Zagreb we'll take a train to Vienna where we will stay the night. Next morning we'll be met by friends from a small town in the Czech Republic where we toured with the Whatcom Chorale in 1998. We did a two day home stay and fell in love with the family we stayed with. Now we will spend several days with them again, seventeen years later. (Yikes!)

After that we are taking a bus to Prague where we will meet our close friends from Friesland in the Netherlands. (If you follow my journal, you might remember Ian who was here in May this year.) They are driving to Prague in their camper and we are going to stay in a B&B at the same campgrounds they will be in. We'll have six days together sight seeing in the area and then we'll fly back to New York for a day's stop over before flying home. Very exciting stuff.

Late this afternoon Arvin, Helena and I took a walk on the North Lake Whatcom Trail. That is where I took this. It is another seven shot HDR compilation using the Nik HDR Efex Pro 2 plug in for CSCC. I do like that program a lot.

Now it is time for some TV with family. Catch ya later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.