Parking Lot Puddles

It seems certain that all around the globe, blippers are in regular psychoanalysis. "Blip Syndrome" in its various forms must (by now) be the subject of serious doctoral theses. After succumbing to lethargy and overload, such that entries stop being posted, one often finds it hard to get started again. The imperative to just "give up" looms large. There seems to be no inspiration. NOTHING seems good enough to post. There seems precious little to SAY anymore. No-one else is bound to remember who one is by now ...... (sniffle) ..... Anyway MY goatee sporting shrink has just told me to stop being a prima donna, cut out the whimpering, remove myself from the couch, get out there and start taking pictures of the most trivial thing I can find - preferably the FIRST trivial thing I can find .... a puddle of water on level three of a multi storey car park???? Okay! Done!

Truth is it has been raining hard for much of the day. It is raining so hard I reckon it's a British import. Anyway my Blip journal has been kick started again ..... even if I couldn't resist fooling with the posterizing filter. (sigh)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.